top of page
Search

Thank You Letter To Your Body

I've always had a love/dislike relationship with my body as far back as I can remember. It has taken years of training, therapy, God & learning to appreciate my body. Why am I telling you this? Because I know I'm not the only one who deals with body image issues. This is a LETTER to my body, to your body:


Thank you for caring me, for helping me breathe.

Thank you for helping me move, for caring emotions and memories even when I couldn't.

Thank you for keeping me alive.

Thank you for being with me on adventures, tears, laughter and pain.

Thank you for not giving up on me.

Thank you for giving me my very own unique fingerprints.

Thank you for molding to what I need.

Thank you for evolving as I evolve.

Thank you for reminding me that I am creatively, artistically, and wonderfully made.


The human body is amazing, and God is such an artist, every detail was thought out and intentional. Appreciate your body, take care of it, is the only one you have. #gratefulheart #lettertomybody #thankyoubody

2 views0 comments
bottom of page